(f)unemployment

Day 3 and i’m horrible at this (f)unemployment thing.

Now don’t get me wrong I do enjoy being able to watch Friday Night Lights seasons 1-4 and go to the gym whenever I please but I’m bored I’d rather be working.

The campaign had me up in the early am and I wasn’t in bed till midnight or so. It was exhausting but I was never bored…

This is an adjustment to say the least.

Last night however I did find an awesome recipe — Grilled Heirloom Tomato Pizza.

I went to the store picked up what I needed, no heirloom tomatoes so I made due.

Did you know Pillsbury has a thin pizza crust dough in a can? It’s fabulous but anyways I digress.

You need a grill, I had a grill pan.

You lay out the dough and then put the dough on the grill…
You grill the dough for 3 minutes or so one one side then flip.
Put some garlic, mozzarella cheese, goat cheese and tomatoes. Grill for 2 more minutes and viola…

It was super tasty and easy! I highly recommend you trying it!

I’m off to tweek my resume!


Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Recipes

Leave a Reply

