What’s on your mind?

I legitimately just sat here for about 10 minutes thinking of a title and while watching the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills for the 15th time…(I kid you not)
I looked to my facebook and hello there’s my title!

What’s on my mind today…
jobs, moving, canceling my gym membership, will I ever find a gym as good as this one?!, canceling cable and electric, do I have enough money?, when am I moving down to DC?, I think I need another manicure…
so many thoughts…not enough answers.

I found a job opportunity that says a video is optional with the application…obviously the video will set me apart but what do I do?, what do I say?, should I play music?, should I get people to tell them why I’d be so good for the job? *any suggestions would be lovely…*

After tweeking my resume for like 2 hours I decided to go to the grocery store because I literally had zero food in the cabinets or the fridge.

By the time I got back it was 3:30 and I hadn’t eaten all day, so I had a snack — cottage cheese, snap peas and this yogurt veggie dip from Marzetti. I tired the Chipotle veggie flavor, it was pretty good!

I sat around reading some blogs to find inspiration for dinner tonight but instead I came up with my own idea.

Apple Chicken Sausage with Butternut Squash on top of an Arugula Spinach Mix
and a bit of Balsamic Vinagrette! It was amazing.

I decided to grill the butternut squash and chicken sausage…

Now for those who fear the words chicken and sausage put together don’t worry it’s actually not bad. I get the Al Fresco brand, doesn’t have a lot crap in it like preservatives, nitrates, MSG, etc.

So I grilled the butternut squash and chicken sausage for about 6-8minutes until there were nice grill marks. Oh and I also added a pinch of cinnamon…GREAT MOVE.

After that I took the butternut squash and chicken sausage and laid it on a bed of arugula/spinach mix with a drizzle of Balsamic…ta da!

Doesn’t it look great? It tasted great too!

After I sat for a bit read a few more blogs for inspiration for dessert and stumbled upon Smoothie Girl Eats Too’s Low-Cal Microwave Protein Muffins

I made some variations…I used whole wheat pastry flour, hot cocoa mix and I added choco chips (aka best decision ever).
It came out gooey and I had to nuke it for longer than 2:30, in total I did it for 3:30.

I also decided to add apple butter on top. It tasted fabulous!

I’m going back to work tomorrow to my before the campaign job to do some data entry and stuff until I move which i’m stoked about!

But for now I’ll be watching good ol’ Monday night tube (How I Met Your Mother duuuh) and figure out my application video!

So what’s on your mind today?


1 Comment

Filed under Foodies, Life, Recipes

One response to “What’s on your mind?

  1. Dad

    Your dinner looks “FAB”. Will have to cook and bake when you get home. Looks like I will need the lessons.

    Keep up the drive and dedication. Aim high.

    Love ya

Leave a Reply

