Happy Fat Tuesday!

I don’t know how many people celebrate this, but all I can remember is one time in middle school someone brought in a King’s cake and a girl in my class started chomping on this baby that was baked in the cake. But I guess the baby brings good luck!

I do however know that tomorrow is Ash Wednesday aka the beginning of Lenten season. The first thought in my mind is, when am I going to get ashes and the second thought, what the heck am I going to give up for 40 days.

decsions…decisions…

I went to the gym last night with a friend and she said she is giving up looking at the scale for Lent, which I think is a great idea, you life should never be beholden to a scale or certain #.

This idea got me thinking, what should I do for Lent this year

Some years I decide to be a better person, be more patient yadda yadda. Some years I decide to give up something. This year i’m going to do a hybrid.

1. I’m going to blog everyday, it may be twice a day, it may be once a day, but at least there is a post at the end of the day. I think that this will get me into the habit of scheduling it, but since my job is in press I think it will help my writing skills and creativity a bit more. aka win win

2. I’m going to give up diet coke. This is a vice and this will also be a tough challenge because I love d.coke and there is like 12 of them in the fridge. There are days where i’ll have one and there are days where i’ll have four! What I hope to takeaway from this is not having such an obsession with it and also the ability to have one or none.

Wish me luck!

What are you (or aren’t you) giving up for Lent?


 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

